Concept2, Fitznet and Unity

I tried something new this weekend and created a Unity integration with my C2 ergometer. I was following the approach that I wrote about a few months ago:

easy_Deployment

For my test-integration I used this script to generate some Bots and (a simulated) player. I then learned the basics of Unity to connect some sort of generic 3D application to show what the boats are doing.

I uploaded the Unity project to Github too, it has some nice features integrated and I’m planning on extending it in the future.

I called the communication layer Fitznet – there’s Fitness and Network in there I guess. The protocol is based on Google Protobuf, I also created a small ZMQ Forwarder to keep the set up easy. Currently the whole thing is in an early development phase and I’m not sure if it will ever leave this state. But there’s some potential in there I think, perhaps if the right people are working on it…

Here’s a video of the current progress:

Leave a Reply

