Configuring OpenHAB to work with my devices

After installing everything I needed to set up a configuration that allows me to use my devices. I got a Fibaro wall plug and a Devolo valve (which is in fact a Danfoss valve as I learned later on).

Via HABmin I was able to see that the devices were connected to my Aeon Labs Aeotec Z-Stick, and via different forums and newsgroups I was able to find some possible configurations. My current item config looks like the following:

Danfoss_Valve.items

Number	Thermo_TempSet	"Zieltemperatur [%.1f °C]"	    { zwave="2:command=thermostat_setpoint,setpoint_type=1,setpoint_scale=0" }
Number  Thermo_Temp     "Temperatur [%.1f °C]"          { zwave="2:command=sensor_multilevel" }
Number	Thermo_Battery	"Batterie [%.1f %%]"		    { zwave="2:command=battery" }

Fibaro_Wallplug.items

Switch	Wall_Plug	        "Steckdose"	                { zwave="3:command=switch_binary" }
Number	Wall_Plug_Power	    "PC - Verbrauch [%.1f W]"	{ zwave="3:command=sensor_multilevel" }
Number	Wall_Plug_Energy	"PC - Gesamt [%.2f KWh]"	{ zwave="3:command=meter" }

Defining the items is nothing without a sitemap that shows the values and let me control everything. My corresponding sitemap looks like the following:

default.sitemap

sitemap default label="Zuhause"
{
	Frame label="Home" {
		Group label="Arbeitszimmer" icon="office" {
			Frame label="Heizung" icon="heating" {
				Setpoint item=Thermo_TempSet icon="heating" minValue=4 maxValue=26 step=1
				Text item=Thermo_Temp icon="heating"
				Text item=Thermo_Battery icon="energy"
			}
			Frame label="Steckdose" icon="socket" {
				Text item=Wall_Plug_Power icon="socket"
				Text item=Wall_Plug_Energy icon="socket"
			}
			Frame label="Statistiken" icon="socket" {
				Chart item=Wall_Plug_Power period=3D refresh=10000
				Chart item=Thermo_Temp period=3D refresh=10000
			}
		}
	}
}

 

Leave a Reply

