DLNA Server not found in Windows Media Player

I’m running Twonky Media Server on my NAS to be able to stream DLNA to my Desktop PC and TV.  Since the beginning I had problems with Windows Media Player (Windows 7) finding the device.

A few moments ago I found the solution:

  • Open your Control Panel
  • Network and Sharing Center
  • Advanced sharing Settings (in the left bar)
  • Enable Network discovery

Now every time I start the Windows Media Player the Twonky-server gets discovered and I can stream any content to my Desktop PC.

Leave a Reply

