Creating an Android App – Launch this Year

Today Launch this Year went into closed beta.

The page offers an environment to create your own mobile App during the year 2013. It is not focused on the coding stuff alone, everything from creating a logo to marketing is covered. I personally like the idea of learning a bunch of new stuff besides the coding itself. Luckily I got an invite and set up an account.

If you want to register too, you could do this by using my personal invite. This won’t get you started directly, as the page is currently in closed beta. But you’ll get an email as soon as everything goes public (probably won’t take long, the page is about making an App this year, not just from June to December).

It seems as if the page is primarily focused on creating an App for IOS, but I doubt it will be limited to just that. As I’m going with Android I’ll of course create for that platform.

I do not know where this will take me or what I will create, but I think it will be worth it.

Leave a Reply

